What are the certification process for ISM?

The certification process relevant to a Document of Compliance for a Company and a Safety Management Certificate to a ship will normally involve the following steps:

  1. Initial verification;
  2. Annual or intermediate verification;
  3. Renewal verification; and
  4. Additional verification.

These verifications are carried out at the request of the Company to the Administration, or to the organization recognized by the Administration to perform certification functions under the ISM Code, or at the request of the Administration by another Contracting Government to the Convention. The verifications will include an audit of the safety management system.


Related searches:

  1. What is ISM Code or International Management Code for the Safe Operation of Ships and for Pollution Prevention?
  2. What are content of ISM or International safety management code?
  3. What are List of certificates issued under ISM CODE ?
  4. What is Safety management audits as per ISM?
  5. What is Application for audit of document of compliance as per ISM?
  6. What is Renewal verification of safety management certificate or SMC as per ISM?
  7. What is Top of Form the certification process for ISM?
  8. What is initial verification of certificate as per ISM?
  9. What are audits carried out under ISM?
  10. What is duty of Designated persons onboard as per ISM code?
  11. What is Responsibility of Designated Person or DPA) as per ISM?